The joys of packing…

Last night was spent packing up the larger items in the Obscureco inventory so my wife could take them to FedEx today for shipment to Virginia. I have to hand it to her – she’s been a big help this week with mail and errands like that which would have disrupted my real job. If all goes well, I’ll arrive at the show to find my box and a box of Tuskegee Airmen books waiting for me! Now, I just have to sell the stuff…

I’m also working on instruction sheets for three more products. One will go in a box, so I have to make a label for it, and then anticipate the amount of packaging things I need (Roy Sutherland’s delivering the parts to me in Virginia). I’ve also made up the display cards for these items… There’s a lot of work that goes into this crap.

In addition to my models for entry (including the FM-2, I hope!), I’ll be bringing my not-yet-painted P-51D to attract a little interest. And I should get a tablecloth, once and for all.

Anyway, I can’t wait for Tuesday so I can be on my way. It’ll be a fun weekend… Maybe.

5 Days to the Nationals…

1 Comment

  1. Suggestion: Set up an ID with Amazon’s Associates program. When I was using my “real” blog to occasionally review or refer to books, DVDs, etc., I would always use an associates link. I never made a lot off of it, but probably got $125 or so in Amazon credit vouchers over the span of 3-4 years.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

