Cable enabled

Good news – my father gave me a spare cable for my old camera, so I can start getting photos up on the blog starting tomorrow. I apparently lost mine in Virginia Beach, or maybe it’s lost on my desk… I’m not sure which.

Anyway, there are photos of the landing gear on the FM-2 in there – before it was broken. The new version is okay, but since I built it in situ, I don’t actually know what it really looks like – it’s pretty dark in that wheel well.

Here’s a question for you all – is there anywhere one could get the Xtrakits Sea Vixen or Canberra PR.9 besides Hannants? I bagged my Meteor at the Orange County show, but I saw no sign of these kits in Virginia Beach. Have the Brits hogged them all for themselves?

3 Comments

  1. Try Roll Models. I got my Canberra from them and they still have both listed in their catalogue.

  2. Thanks, Jim! Roll Models, which proudly carries the Obscureco family of products, is my next stop. 🙂

  3. I know at VB The Azur/MPM/Special Hobby guys had some of the Xtrakit kits.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

